You are here

Walk with a Doc

by: SMCMAMay 29, 2014
Send by emailPrinter-friendly version
Share page with AddThis

2015 DATES & LOCATIONS
NORTHERN SAN MATEO COUNTY
DALY CITY
Gellert Park

50 Wembley Drive, Daly City

Saturday, June 27, 2015
Saturday, October 24, 2015
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO
Orange Memorial Park
781 Tennis Drive, S. San Francisco

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Saturday, October 17, 2015
SAN BRUNO
San Bruno Park

251 City Park Way, San Bruno

Saturday, June 13, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
NORTH-CENTRAL SAN MATEO COUNTY
MILLBRAE
Millbrae Spur Trail

Millbrae Avenue near S. Magnolia, Millbrae

Saturday, June 6, 2015
Saturday, October 3, 2015
BURLINGAME
  Washington Park
850 Burlingame Avenue, Burlingame

Saturday, May 30, 2015
Saturday, September 26, 2015
SAN MATEO - EAST
Ryder Park

1801 J. Hart Clinton Drive, San Mateo

Saturday, May 16, 2015
Saturday, September 19, 2015
FOSTER CITY
Leo J. Ryan Memorial Park
650 Shell Boulevard, Foster City

Saturday. May 9, 2015
Saturday, September 12, 2015
SAN MATEO - SOUTH
Beresford Park
2720 Alameda de las Pulgas, San Mateo

Saturday, May 2, 2015
Saturday, August 29, 2015
SOUTH-CENTRAL SAN MATEO COUNTY
BELMONT
Twin Pines Park
30 Twin Pines Lane, Belmont

Saturday, April 25, 2015
Saturday, August 22, 2015
REDWOOD CITY/REDWOOD SHORES
Sandpiper Park
797 Redwood Shores Parkway, Redwood City

Saturday, April 18, 2015
Saturday, August 15, 2015
REDWOOD CITY - NORTH
  Pulgas Ridge Open Space Preserve
Edmonds Road, Redwood City

Saturday, April 11, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
REDWOOD CITY
  Red Morton Community Park
1120 Roosevelt Avenue, Redwood City

Saturday, March 28, 2015
Saturday, August 1, 2015
SOUTHERN SAN MATEO COUNTY
PORTOLA VALLEY
  Windy Hill Open Space Preserve
Portola Road, Portola Valley

Saturday, March 21, 2015
Saturday, July 25, 2015
MENLO PARK
Burgess Park

701 Laurel Street, Menlo Park

Saturday, March 14, 2015
Saturday, July 18, 2015
EAST PALO ALTO
Ravenswood Open Space Preserve

End of Bay Road, East Palo Alto

Saturday, March 7, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015

Come out and enjoy a stroll with physician volunteers who can answer your health-related questions along the way. People of all ages and fitness levels are invited to this free community health program.

Walks take place on Saturday mornings from March 7, 2015 through September 26, 2015, with the exception of holiday weekends.*

All walks start at 10:00 a.m. and last approximately one hour. Walkers receive a complimentary pedometer, bottled water and a healthy snack.

Walks are scheduled at some of San Mateo County’s most beautiful public spaces, from Menlo Park to Daly City, and you can sign up for as many walks as you’d like.

Join us....and take a step toward better health!

* There will be no walks on April 4, May 23, July 4, and September 5, 2015, due to holidays.

Walk with a Doc 2015 is sponsored in part by:

Thank you to all the doctors, walkers, and volunteers who helped make Walk with a Doc 2014 such a success!

View photos from 2014 walks!